"Delete Permanently" button in All Mail
Until the recent upgrade, one could delete emails permanently from the All Mail view. Since the upgrade, it appears you can only delete permanently from the Trash. I would like to have this feature back so I don't have to first move emails from the inbox to the trash before I delete them.
Kevin Trammel commented
This is extremely important. It is very time consuming to delete to trash then to have to go to trash and delete a second time (via "Delete Permanently")... that's a poor design. I hope it wasn't to make users buy more storage. We need a "Delete Permanently" from any folder and a bulk delete as well (i.e. delete all mails in a particular folder, or delete oldest n emails (maybe even with date params)).