Can we move the "Message moved to Trash" message so that it doesn't block the controls on messages in the message list?
After deleting 4 messages, the pile up of
"Message moved to Trash. Undo"
messages blocks access to the buttons for the top message in the list. Then you have to wait for the time delay for these messages to disappear so you can continue to process the message list.
If this messages were displayed where it would not block access to the buttons to control the messages, it would speed things up.