Archive and delete always mark read
Have a setting that marks all messages read when archived and/or deleted.
This is especially annoying when you already seen the title in notification on your phone and just want to archive it, you only get one click. So if you don't want the archive folder to have a "1 unread message" after that, then you have to open the app.
-
Bob
commented
This is a major annoyance for me. Setting certain folders to always mark read would be preferable to something like adding an "Archive and mark read" swipe action because sometimes I manage my email via phone notification actions, sometimes in the app, and sometimes via web.
Tons of similar feedback here and on reddit. A quick search revealed all these related threads: