Reverse ghost mode (don’t save anything unless specified)
Increase privacy by not saving any chats by default when reversed ghost mode is turned on.
-
NH
commented
I'd love to see a persistent setting to keep Ghost Mode enabled by default. Right now I have to click 3 times to start chatting: unhide the settings, toggle ghost mode, click the chat intput box. This adds enough friction that I end up not using it much. Making ghost mode the default would smooth out the experience, and feel much more in line with the privacy-first mindset that brought me (and my money) to Proton in the first place.
-
Avitus
commented
I definitely want an always-on toggle for ghost mode. I would prefer all my random, one-off stuff is lost to time rather than retained and needing manual deletion, especially when there is no multi-select for deletion.