Link confirmation: option to disable warnings per domain
When clicking a link, a window appears saying:
“Link confirmation
You are about to open your default browser and visit: URL”
There is a checkbox “don’t show again”. Please add another option like “don’t show again for this second-level domain”.
There are many trusted websites where I don’t want to see this confirmation every time, and at the same time there are many unknown or suspicious sites where I do want to keep seeing the warning. Having per-domain control would make this much more convenient and useful.
-
J Mensink commented
This. I have several services I use (including some my own) which are trusted websites and I don't need the confirmation for it but I still keep it enabled for, as already described, unknown or suspicious links. If there would be something like a checkbox saying "Don't show again for this website" or something similar combined with a place in settings where the trusted / allow list is defined, I'd love that.
-
parks
commented
Agreed. you should be able to whitelist links to bypass the confirmation popup either by web domain or by sender address/domain