Option to choose if you want your deleted email address to be recycled/reused
I'd like to have an option (maybe a checkbox "never make this email address available in the future") to choose whether I want my email address to be recycled/reused or not.
If someone chooses to have the email address recycled it should be available one or two years after deleting the account (another option to choose if 6 months, 1 year or 2 years would be great).
WHY DO WE NEED THIS FEATURE?
1st) Privacy: If an email is used to create an account and later used to create another account, they know that the new account belongs to the same person as the old one. This wouldn't be as clear if email addresses could be made available again.
2nd) Sometimes you need a temporary email address (e.g. because you don't want a temporary account to be linked to your main email address) but there is no reason why it should not be recycled after deleting the account.
PS: Protonmail is great
A) I looked through the FAQ's & didn't see something that addressed "Release an email address" or "Cancel an email address" Is there a way of notifying ProtonMail administration that an email address is no longer needed or is that just a matter of a threshold which you have for keeping an unused email?
B) I didn't see any link for just questions like the above. If it's there can someone share it?